2017 Finalists Announced

After some tough deliberations from the shortlisting panel, we are delighted to announce to 2017 finalists for the St Neots Awards.  We’d like to say a big thank you to all those who nominated individuals and groups this year, it was a real treat for our judges to read all the fantastic entries, making their decision even more difficult.

2017 St Neots Awards Shortlist

Fundraiser of the Year – sponsored by Rexroth Bosch Group 

A. Alexis Ellison
B. Mary D’Cruz
C. Connie Hutchinson

The Mayor’s Award – sponsored by the Mayor of St Neots 

A.Sam & Liam Smith
B. Saavedra Family
C. Thomas & Charlie Bell

Volunteer of the Year – sponsored by Leeds Day Solicitors

A.Debbie Abbott
B. Emma Stevens
C. Georgina Corley

Lifetime Achievement Award – sponsored by Anchor Trust 

A. John Davies
B. Ken Minney
C. Trevor Gunton

Sports Person of the Year – sponsored by Hunt & Coombs Solicitors 

A. Erin Hall
B. Zac Taylor

Sports Group/Club of the Year – sponsored by Giggs & Company   

A. Falcon Flames
B. St Neots Rowing Club
C. Spartans

Community Group/Project of the Year – sponsored by Lovett Sales & Letting 

A. Riverside Miniature Railway
B. Roundhouse Capacity Campaign
C. Vir2oso

More information on our finalists, why they’ve been shortlisted and how to vote for your preferred category winners – coming soon!

If you have any comments regarding this year’s nomination process the St Neots Awards team would love your feedback. Please email any comments to Katie.Williams@stneots-tc.gov.uk